Kids Rock Race

I’m really excited that I had the opportunity to cover the ING Kids Rock Race to help fight obesity yesterday. It was in conjunction with the Rock ‘n’ Roll marathon in New Orleans. It was inspiring to see children taking an active role in their health. My story was published in The Advocate, a local paper that publishes in nearby Baton Rouge, Louisiana. You can read the article here!

kidsrun kidsrun2kidsrun3

After the race, I stopped at Morning Call, a historic cafe in City Park for a delicious cafe au lait. It was perfect because I was freezing after being outside in the cold. morningcall

After I warmed up, I was off to write my story. For lunch I had lunch at the Ruby Red Slipper, which is on my list of New Orleans restaurants I want to visit. I had BBQ shrimp & grits and it was yummy. redslipper

sign

shrimp&grits

Leave a Reply

