Fried Catfish Friday

Ok, so I went off the healthy marker today, but come on, I do live in New Orleans–world famous for its’ food! I made a deal with my (healthy)self. If I eat enough healthy and whole foods throughout the week, I can indulge in some fried goodness every once in a while. Fair, right?

Well, one of my favorite restaurants to visit when I’m home in Louisiana is Zea’s. They have the best corn grits \. Hands down. I usually have the Thai ribs, but this time, I tried the fried catfish and shrimp pasta. It was delicious! I always have the Caesar salad as a side when I go there too. (That’s healthy!) The catfish came with hushpuppies, which I usually don’t care for much, but these had a hint of sweet flavor and they were yummy. It was my weekend treat 🙂

photo13

Zea’s Southern Fried Thin Catfish and Breaux Bridge Shrimp Pasta

Leave a Reply

