The Gym & Me

photo(2)

I’m a yoga girl, myself. I prefer workouts where you lay down and relax 🙂 But my dad, who is a gym lover, (and in better shape than I’ll ever be) convinced me to go to the gym with him today. I find them to be intimidating. All that wide open-space and the machines that I pretend to know how to use, make me nervous. I walked for 30 minutes at a slow, and comfortable pace (just the way I like it) and I lifted weights (the 5lb’ers) for a while. My chest started to irritate me , so I only did a light upper-body workout. It sometimes bothers me and my doctor believes it’s irritation from the inflammation. I hope to overcome that at some point, but for now I have to take it easy on my upper-body. I’m not crazy about the gym, but my dad said he would sponsor my gym membership, so how could I turn that offer down?! Afterall, I am here to get healthy. Thanks dad!

Leave a Reply

